Saint -Luc

Centre d'immersion

linguistique et culturelle 

Le programme Sur les deux bayous est asteur Saint-Luc !

     Saint-Luc est un centre éducatif et culturel qui cherche à perpétuer le riche héritage de la Louisiane, héritage qui infuse la vie de tous les jours à Arnaudville et dans ses communautés voisines de l'Acadiana. Saint-Luc est un organisme à but non lucratif avec un conseil d'administration et un groupe dynamique de partenaires communautaires et bénévoles.  Ce centre offre des expériences immersives en français dans plusieurs domaines: la culture, l'économie, l'éducation, et la préservation de l'environnement.  Il encourage les actions charitables et le développement des nouvelles initiatives.

Saint-Luc offre des programmes d'immersion française pour adultes à court et à long terme et organise des activités sur l'économie culturelle, la préservation environnementale, la généalogie, et la conservation culturelle

Depuis son premier programme en 2013, Saint-Luc a accueilli des groupes de Louisiana State University, University of Minnesota, New York University, Indiana University, University of Arkansas, et bien d'autres!

L'avenir de Saint-Luc

Saint-Luc va bientôt avoir son propre espace: le Centre d'immersion et campus culturel Saint-Luc à Arnaudville. Cette bâtisse permettra aux gens de se réunir pour apprendre, échanger des idées et collaborer.  Le campus comprendra une salle de conférence, des salles de classe, une résidence pour les participants aux programmes d'immersion, des bureaux, une cuisine commerciale, une salle d'archives et des bureaux supplémentaires pour les locataires commerciaux.  Plusieurs activités de NUNU Arts & Cultural Collective (comme la Table Française mensuelle) commenceront à migrer vers le campus Saint-Luc au début de 2020.

Le campus Saint-Luc sera l'endroit idéal pour continuer à offrir des expériences d'immersion française, des cours éducatifs, des rencontres d'affaires et des échanges culturels.  Dans sa convergence d'idées et de cultures, le campus Saint-Luc reflète la confluence des deux bayous dans ce village autrefois appelé 'La Jonction.'

 

Si vous voulez aider à établir le campus Saint-Luc, veuillez cliquer sur le bouton "Faites un don" pour plus d'information.

Saint-Luc est une organisation à but non-lucratif (501c3)

C'est pas juste le français qu'on apprend...!

Contactez-nous

Merci pour le message!

Saint Luc

French Immersion & Cultural Campus

The Sur Les Deux Bayous program is now officially Saint Luc!

     Saint Luc is an educational and cultural organization designed to perpetuate the rich Louisiana heritage that has seeded day-to-day life in bilingual Arnaudville, Louisiana and the neighboring communities of Acadiana. As a non-profit entity with a Board of Directors and a dynamic group of community partners and volunteers, Saint Luc provides visitors and community alike with French immersive experiences in the realms of culture, economy, education and the environment.  It encourages charitable actions and provides a nurturing environment for new initiatives. 

Saint Luc organizes both long-term residential and short-term adult French immersion activities, as well as events on such topics as cultural economy, environmental preservation and restoration, genealogy, and cultural conservation.

Since its first program in 2013, Saint Luc has welcomed groups from Louisiana State University, University of Minnesota, New York University, Indiana University, University of Arkansas, and others.

The Future of Saint Luc

Saint Luc is acquiring a physical space of its own -- the Saint Luc French Immersion and Cultural Campus in Arnaudville. The physical plant will facilitate the coming together of people to learn, exchange ideas, and collaborate.  The campus will house a conference room, classroom space, residential quarters for program participants, office space, a commercial kitchen, an archive room, and additional offices for business tenants.  All activities of Saint Luc previously held at NuNu Arts and Culture Collective will begin migrating to the Saint Luc Campus in early 2020.

The Saint Luc campus will be an ideal place for continuing its offerings of French immersion experiences, educational classes, business meetings, and cultural exchanges.  Metaphorically the Saint Luc French Immersion and Cultural Campus, in its convergence of ideas and cultures, reflects the confluence of the two bayous in its town once known as La Jonction.

 

If you want to help establish the Saint Luc French Immersion and Cultural Campus, please click on the Make a Donation tab to learn more.

Note: Saint Luc is a registered 501c3 non-profit.

Learn more than a language...!

CONTACT US

© 2019 by Saint Luc French Immersion & Cultural Campus. Proudly created with Wix.com